Minnesota FFA Foundation announces James W Tracy Scholarships
Plainview, MN – The Minnesota FFA Foundation announced the thirty-five Minnesota students who will receive the James W. Tracy scholarship. The scholarship is available to Minnesota students who are enrolled or planning to enroll in an accredited post-secondary school and pursuing a degree in Agriculture. The Scholarship is scored on leadership, involvement, agriculture interest and financial need.
The scholarship is possible due to the generosity of James W. Tracy, a farmer from Dennison, Minnesota who lost his battle with illness in 2014. Jim had a deep love for the land, farming and the desire to support youth which led him to donate his farm to the Minnesota FFA Foundation. Generations of high school seniors interested in studying agriculture will benefit from this donation through the James W. Tracy Scholarship.
Scholarship recipients are listed below:
Lafe Aarsvold – Plainview-Elgin-Millville High School
Makenzie Alberts – Pine Island High School
Anna Euerle – Litchfield Senior High School
Evan Gillham – Milaca High School
Brennon Hoffman – Medford High School
Heidi Hoffman – New Ulm Cathedral High School
Alivia Holst – Goodhue Public School
Sydnee Hubner – Pipestone Area High School
Caldyn Huper – United South-Central High School
Katelyn Ketchum – Lewiston-Altura High School
Noah Klaseus – Saint Peter High School
Mitchell Kleeberger – Buffalo Lake – Hector – Stewart High School
Adrienne Lipinski – Eden Valley Watkins High School
Brynn Lozinski – MACCRAY High School
Emily Matejka – Martin County West High School
Saxton Melberg – Buffalo Lake – Hector – Stewart High School
Baleigh Peterson – Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop High School
Nadia Phillips – Mankato East High School
Kane Purdy – Alden-Conger Secondary School
Katrina Quick – Ada-Borup-West High School
Megan Ratka – ROCORI High School
Shelby Reeser – New Prague High School
Anna Ridenour – Triton High School
Nick Rossman – Byron High School
Zoey Schentzel – Farmington High School
Alexis Schroer – Brainerd High School
Justin Thomforde – Goodhue Public School
Magen Tol – Canby High School
Haley Van Nurden – New London – Spicer High School
Ryan VanPelt – Austin High School
Kade Wassman – Mountain Lake Public School
Jaden Weinkauf – Edgerton Public High School
Hannah Wetzel – Faribault Senior High
Mesa Wibben – Stewartville High School
Hannah Wilhelm – Plainview-Elgin-Millville High School
The scholarship recipients will have the opportunity to be recognized for their James W. Tracy scholarship on stage at the 2022 Minnesota FFA State Convention. Recipients will be honored during Session Five on Tuesday, April 26th beginning at 12:00pm Noon at the 3M Arena at Mariucci – University of Minnesota Minneapolis campus.
The scholarship guidelines and application for school year 2022-2023 will be available November 15, 2022 at www.mnffafoundation.org.