Section Assignments released for Albert Lea for 2023-24 and 2024-25 school year

The Minnesota High School League has come out with section assignments for the 2023-2024 and 2024-2025 school years. Changes for Albert Lea

-Football:  moves down a Class , to Class 3A Section 3.  Teams in Section include Belle Plaine, Fairmont, Jordan, Luverne, Tri City United, Waseca and Worthington

-Boys and Girls Basketball: Moves down to Class 2A Section 1.  Teams in Section include Caledonia, Cannon Falls, Chatfield, Cotter/Hope Lutheran, Dover-Eyota, LaCrescent-Hokah, Lake City, Lewiston Altura, Pine Island, PEM, Randolph, St Charles, Triton and Zumbrota Mazeppa. 

-Boys and Girls Soccer: Moves down Class A Section 2.  Teams in Section include Butterfield-Odin United, Cannon Falls, Fairmont, Mankato Loyola/LCWM/St. Clair/Madelia, Pine Island/Zumbrota Mazeppa, Wings United, St. Peter, Tri City United, and Triton/KW/Hayfield

-Wrestling: Moves up to Class 3A Section 1.  Teams in Section include Faribault, Northfield, Owatonna, Rochester Century, Rochester John Marshall, Rochester Mayo and Winona