Craig Honored by NGCA

Rep. Angie Craig (D-Minn.) was honored with the National Corn Growers Association’s 2023 President’s Award today during the organization’s annual Corn Congress summer meeting in Washington, D.C.
Craig was recognized by Tom Haag, NCGA’s president and a Minn. corn grower, who had high praise for the congresswoman.

“Whether it is ensuring that consumers have access to higher levels of ethanol or it’s working to advance corn grower priorities in the farm bill, Rep. Craig has been a tireless advocate for growers and is one of our biggest congressional allies,” Haag said. “She makes me proud to say I am from Minn., and it’s an absolute honor to present her with the President’s Award.” As she accepted the award, Craig reflected on her work on behalf of corn growers.

“Minnesota’s Second District is home to so many of the corn growers who get food on our tables and fuel in our vehicles – it is my honor to represent them in Congress and on the House Agriculture Committee,” said Rep. Craig. “I’m proud of the bipartisan track record of results we’ve built over the years and am committed to working with members of both parties to do what’s best for Minnesota’s corn industry. Thank you, President Haag, and to the National Corn Growers Association for this award.”
Craig has championed many issues important to corn growers. Earlier this year she joined a bipartisan group of House members in re-introducing a bill that would allow for year-round access to E15.
The President’s Award is given annually to a leader who has worked to advance issues important to corn growers and agriculture.